Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is a group of volunteers that create, manage, and run the California State Societies events and activities. Several of the board members have dedicated their time to the CSS for over a decade!

2016 Board of Directors

  • Teresa Acuña, National Hispanic Leadership Agenda
  • Don Auerbach, Investment Company Institute
  • Brandon Banner, U.S. Chamber of Commerce
  • Jim Bonham, Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP
  • Gwen Brown, Cherry Blossom Festival Subcommittee Chair, Lockheed Martin Corporation
  • Jenny Carey, California Life Sciences Association
  • Bob Cochran, Ronald Reagan Presidential Foundation and Institute
  • Kate Coler, Safeway
  • Congressman Jim Costa, CSS Honorary Vice Chair, California’s 16th District
  • Frank Cullen, U.S. Chamber of Commerce
  • Paul Cunningham
  • Robert Edmonson,Office of Democratic Leader Nancy Pelosi
  • Gary Falle, University of California
  • Spencer Freebairn, Special Events Committee Chair & Ahhhscar Night Subcommittee Chair, Office of Congressman Roger Williams
  • Jim Freeman, Realogy Holding Corp
  • Norine Fuller, The Fashion Institute of Design & Merchandising
  • Megan Funkhouser, Office of Congressman Jim Costa
  • Jim Gelb, Back to College Night Subcommittee Chair, California State University
  • Lucie Gikovich, The Crane Group
  • Sherry Greenberg, Elevated Campaigns
  • Jessica Hogle, Vice PresidentInaugural Event ChairBusiness Relations Committee Co-Chair, PG&E
  • Julie Hooks Dwyer, CSS Consultant, Hooks Solutions, LLC
  • Kendra Jordon, CSS Consultant, Hooks Solutions, LLC
  • Mark Kadesh, Business Relations Committee Co-Chair, Kadesh & Associates, LLC
  • Stacey Lima, New Member Committee Co-Chair, The Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandising
  • Jason Larrabee, Office of Congressman Jeff Denham
  • Jason Mahler, Oracle USA
  • Alexis Marks Mosher, CSS Co-Chair, Apple
  • Julia Massimino, SoundExchange, Inc.
  • Photo of some Executive Board members enjoying a CSS eventKatie Mathews, Community Outreach Committee Chair, Office of Governor Jerry Brown
  • Melissa Medina, New Member Committee Co-Chair & NCSS Delegate, Congressional App Challenge
  • Howard Moon, Amgen
  • Catlin O’Neill, Facebook
  • Eve O’Toole, Holland & Knight
  • Amy Porter, Charity Golf Tournament Subcommittee Chair, Office of Congressman Ed Royce
  • Jennifer Poulakidas, Summer Picnic Subcommittee Co-Chair, Association of Public and Land-grant Universities
  • Amy Pressler, Edison International
  • Dave Ramey, CSS Co-Chair, Office of Congressman Ken Calvert
  • Tim Ransdell, Treasurer, Sempra Energy
  • Molly Ryan, Otsuka US
  • Congressman Ed Royce, CSS Honorary Chair, California’s 39th District
  • Sandi Stuart, Arent Fox
  • Paul Sweet, Golden State Roundtable Committee Chair, Summer Picnic Subcommittee Co-Chair & NCSS Delegate Alternate, National Policy Strategies (NPS)
  • Linda Ulrich, The Wine Institute
  • David Wetmore, Carpi & Clay
  • Erin Wheeler Perin, Hyundai Motor Company
  • Lauren Wilson, PACE LLP
  • Jim Wise, Corporate Relations Committee Co-Chair, PACE LLP

Contact Information

For more information about the California State Society, please email